Top Ten Wednesdays

I’m going to start a new weekly series called Top Ten Wednesdays where I’ll just post a top ten list of sorts ranging from favorite things to highlights of the week to other miscellaneous tidbits. Basically I’m wimping out of things to write about and lists are just waaaaay easier since you don’t really have to come up with full paragraphs (like I do that anyways?!) and can just use a mish-mash different thoughts and ramblings and it doesn’t really matter because each list item is totally separate. And since I’m super clever I named it Top Ten Wednesdays because most people say “When-sday” not “Wed-nes-day,” and “ten” and “when” totally rhyme. Yay!

  1. It’s been exactly a week since Staff Appreciation Day where we had a pep rally at Bethel and then went to the St. Paul Saints game.
  2. At said pep rally is when I crossed #3 off my 30 by 30 list: Do something that scares me. I dressed up as the Bethel Royals mascot, Roy the lion, for the two hours of the pep rally. I almost died, I was so hot in that thing. I’ve never sweat so much in my whole entire life. I felt like there was a shower head installed inside of it because I was completely soaking wet when I was finally able to change. Good times. It wasn’t as embarrassing/scary as I thought, but enough to definitely be able to cross it off my list.
  3. At said St. Paul Saints game, you will never believe it… I got asked out by one of the players. Yep, you read that right. Me – Jenna – the girl who has been on match.com for over 3 years with little to nothing to show for it – was asked out simply by walking by the bullpen and looking cute. :)¬† He gave me his number and we hung out three times last week and we’re going on our first official date tonight. Eeeeee!
  4. I had the most wonderful Fourth of July weekend filled with friends, sunshine, good food, sleeping in, cleaning, texting cute boys, fireworks, and much more. I love summer so much.
  5. I took an extra day off (yesterday) to catch up on some other things at home, etc, and I decided to make the best use of my time by going to get my hair done. I desperately needed my roots touched up (every time I looked in the mirror, that’s all I could see. Girls, you know what I mean.) Color turned out decent (though it’s a little more all-over blonde than I would typically go instead of just the normal highlights), and the cut is a little shorter and has weird layers, but whatever. It’s fresh and it’ll grow out soon enough.
  6. No matter what, I LOVE getting my hair done. Getting my head touched is way better than any back massage, hands down.
  7. This week I am taking care of a couple of my coworkers’ plants and pets while they are away. I love it. And Mia (the kitty that I’m taking care of) is the cutest little thing I’ve ever seen. Well, besides Milo (and Finny?) of course… but she’s just so little and cute. Almost kitten-ish, even though she’s like 12 years old. So cute. The plants are alright too, though they’re not as much my thing as they are Tim’s.
  8. My birthday is in less than two weeks. Yikes. I have some serious work to do on my list.
  9. I also need about $1,500 to cover everything left on the list, and since I don’t have that money I don’t think it’s gonna happen. Eh. Not heart-broken. It was mostly just fun to have some motivation to try some new things (or old things for another time) for the last several months. Plus, I took about two months off when I was with A-Dubs (another reason he SUCKED as a person), so I really should just extend my list until September 19th to make up for lost time. Though that’s not really fair.
  10. Life’s not always fair. Hence, here’s a photo of myself as Roy (and awkward laser eyes):

Taaa-daaaaaa!

3 Responses to “Top Ten Wednesdays”

  1. Kristen Says:

    I would like to beat A-Dubs for you. I don’t even know the whole story and I think he is a horrible person! Enjoy your time tonight with the Saint!! :)

    • Kristen Says:

      One more thing – I am super bummed I missed you in the lion outfit at staff appreciation day! I swear I miss out on all the fun things when I leave :)

  2. mom Says:

    LOVE this picture of you Jen!! I will look forward to “Top Ten Wednesdays”!!! Love you lots!

Leave a Reply

