Top Ten Wednesday! 8/10 Edition

  1. I am feeling SO MUCH better today than I was last week. Praise the LORD. I don’t know what it is, but I’m feeling good.
  2. I found a new hobby: DIY spray paint projects. I haven’t actually done anything since my lamp, but I have lots of ideas. I’ve visited several local thrift stores and found some good items to work on, so it should be fun.
  3. I got my hair cut over lunch. I was feeling greasy and split-end-y and in need of a little pampering. As much as I’m trying to grow out my hair, it’s always so nice to get all the ends cleaned up and healthy.
  4. It’s crazy State Fair time at work right now. And get-everything-ready-for-the-beginning-of-the-school-year time. Long story short: it’s busy. But good.
  5. Tomorrow night I’m getting together with Lacey. I’m so excited. It’s been a long time since the two of us have spent quality time together and I was getting antsy. :)
  6. Last night I went to Ashley & Roger’s place and hung out with them while they cleaned for a guest who’s coming to stay with them. It was fun to see where they lived (I had never been there before) and meet their dog A.D. (named after Adrian Peterson). It made me really, really, really want to move to Minneapolis.
  7. That reminds me, I need to call my mortgage guy and talk to him about what some of my options might be in regards to selling, refinancing, etc.
  8. I’m dealing with some major GERD right now (I’m pretty sure due to the Smashburger, fries, and Diet Coke I had for lunch today – so not healthy!)… regardless of where it started, I’m so sick of dealing with it. Woof.
  9. I’m off to the gym in a few minutes, hopefully that will make things a little better. I also realized after my training session yesterday that I really want to get back into my good gym routine. Compared to where I was in January, I’m so out of shape. And I guess I just reeeeeeeeeally need to start eating better. For real. It’s just ridiculous.
  10. Tonight’s plans include (but are not limited to): LA Fitness, go home, find something to eat for dinner (or stop at Cub on my way home), clean Finny’s bowl, paint nails, read, go to bed. Suuuuuuuuper awesome.
One Response to “Top Ten Wednesday! 8/10 Edition”

  1. mom Says:

    And YOU’RE Super awesome!!

Leave a Reply

