You Ain’t Nothin’ but a Hound Dog

This may be a bold statement, but it comes with good reason: I am never going to Great Clips again for a hair cut.

I used to exclusively be a Great Clips or Cost Cutters girl, but now that their haircuts cost upwards of $14 and they still can’t cut hair well, nope, never again. You know how I said I got my hair trimmed last week? Well I thought it was all fine and good (besides being TOO SHORT) until I straightened it last night for the first time. There is a huge chunk in the front that is MUCH shorter than the rest of my hair, and it’s not even close to the length on the other side. It’s like a floppy dog ear. I’m so disappointed. Sure, it’ll grow out, but until then… I just go around looking — literally — like a dog.

Woof.

For real.

Sure, I am being way more critical on my hair than it probably deserves, but seriously, I’m sick of spending money on consistently bad haircuts. I’d rather pay twice as much (and go 1/2 as often, if I can hold out) and get a good haircut. Just sayin’. Sorry value-based hair salon chains, you just lost one pretty awesome customer. Thanks for nothing.

2 Responses to “You Ain’t Nothin’ but a Hound Dog”

  1. mom Says:

    You consistently crack me up!!!!

  2. Great Clips (@GreatClips) Says:

    Jenna,
    Sorry to hear about your experience, and I want to extend an apology for your recent visit to one of our salons. I definitely understand how frustrating it can be to receive a poor haircut, regardless of the cost. Our salons strive to provide quality haircuts and it’s clear that you didn’t receive the quality product you expect.

    Again, my apologies in regards to your experience with our salons. We value feedback like this, as it helps us improve our customer experience. Hopefully you will give us another shot sometime down the road.

    Best,
    Kasey S.
    Great Clips

Leave a Reply

