Top Ten Wednesday! 8/24 Edition

Top Ten things from this week or random tidbits of info. Why? Because it’s Wednesday, and that’s what I do.

  1. It is crazy crunch time week at work. Just realized I may have to spend the remainder of the week in my office.
  2. I’m considering smuggling Milo and Finny in here to keep me company at night.
  3. Last night I had a low key night at home. Got caught up on Bachelor Pad and Jersey Shore, watched some Friends episodes, spray painted more of my goodies (then realized I forgot to take ‘before’ pictures), and went to bed at a reasonable hour.
  4. I also had one of the best nights of sleep in a long time. I love when I wake up, feeling like I have slept a whole night, and it’s only 1:30 a.m. So much more time to snooze (and cuddle with Milo)!
  5. Payday is a week from today. I have $29.57 in the bank and about $9 cash (oh, and a $6.75 check). I’m going to see if I can make it without help from my parents. This will be interesting.
  6. The MN State Fair starts tomorrow. I’m excited to go! (I’m thinking I will have to wait until next week though…)
  7. Elaine moves back from DC soon! I’m even more excited for her to come home (than I am for the State Fair).
  8. Tomorrow is the big official move-in day for Bethel freshmen. One of my favorite days of the year. Campus will finally be filled with people again. I can’t wait.
  9. I’m halfway through dating detox and still have a lot to learn/do. I think it will be worth it though.
  10. I’d actually just rather meet a good guy who likes me for once in my life than have to do the detox, but still.

 

Leave a Reply

