Top Ten Wednesday: 9/7 Edition!

Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve been able to update the Jenna Daily. Two weeks?! Yikes. Not so “daily” anymore, is it… ? (wah wahhhh)

Anyways, here’s what I’ve been up to. And again, thanks for your patience. Much love.

  1. I finally paid off my laser treatments last week (one of the items that I didn’t finish on my 30 by 30 list). That will be a huge relief on my pocketbook every month. And no, they will NOT tempt me into another plan next time I am in… at least for awhile. (A long while) Those microderm treatments are pretty cool though.
  2. I finished the football media guides just in time for Saturday’s game, and the Royals went on to win 55-3 against Simpson College (Iowa). I’d like to think I had something to do with that. :)
  3. I love football season. It’s fun to be able to talk semi-knowledgeably about a sport. Not that I really know the players or the stats or anything, but I kinda know how the game is played. And that’s fun. Vikings kickoff the season on Sunday. Skol! (I love Vikings games.)
  4. This weekend is girls-only cabin weekend. I seriously cannot wait. And the weather looks freaking amazing.
  5. I love my girlfriends and I miss them so much (especially the ones that aren’t able to come). It’ll be nice to have some quality time away from everyday distractions. And I love the cabin this time of year.
  6. Did I mention how awesome the weather is going to be this weekend? I love it.
  7. I trimmed my bangs on Friday, against my better judgment (and with my office scissors at that!). Thankfully they will grow. Until they’re back to normal, I will feel… well, not normal. Bummer.
  8. I feel like I’m coming down with a cold, but I better not be. I can’t have a cold for cabin weekend, dang it.
  9. Remember my stupid non-fungus nail? I think it might FINALLY be getting better. It’s hard to tell, but at least the nail/finger looks a lot healthier than it used to. My fingers are crossed.
  10. Ok, it’s 5:30 p.m., I’m leaving work… and I really couldn’t think of anything else to write about. Sorry. I’ll work on the daily thing.
Leave a Reply

