Top Ten Wednesday! 9/14 Edition

Again, it’s been another crazy busy week at work, not to mention I’m sick AGAIN. Woof. Third time this summer, that’s a little ridiculous.

Well, here’s my weekly list… enjoy!

  1. I’m still upset over my overzealous bang trim last week (or whenever it was)… they’re not growing out fast enough…
  2. One of awesome things about having a cold is the unexpected nasal crusties. How can your nose run and drip without you noticing it? Weird/Gross.
  3. Fun fact: Did you know that I still don’t know how to blow my nose? I’m 30 years old and don’t properly know how. It just doesn’t work for me.
  4. My preferred method is shoving a tissue up each nostril and just letting it hang there. It’s super attractive. Oh, or the bull ring method works equally well.
  5. Enough about my snot… Because I’ve been sick, I haven’t been able to start up my LA Fitness routine like I thought I was going to. I really need to get my butt back to the gym. I’m feeling smushy again.
  6. If you haven’t heard (or been outside), Minnesota’s weather has dramatically changed in the last two days. It really feels like fall today. I am NOT ready for summer to be over, but I will admit I kinda like the crisp, fresh air.
  7. And I really like all the fun fall activities there are to look forward to: football games, apple picking, Halloween, etc.
  8. That reminds me, I need to start thinking of a Halloween costume.
  9. Before that though, I need to think of what to pack for my early October trip to California for my cousin’s wedding. Less than a month… crazy!
  10. All that to say, I have over two weeks to pack, etc… so until then, I’ll just soak up all this beautiful Minnesota weather (and maybe go tanning a couple times to feel the warmth if I need to). :)

 

Leave a Reply

