Top Ten Thursday: 1/26 Edition

Since it is a new year, a lot of people in the blogosphere are resolving to post more often. My motto for the year is “Make Yourself Proud” (a.k.a. do the right thing, don’t feel guilty, etc.) so one thing I want to stop feeling guilty for is not blogging as much as I want to. According to Brad it’s a faux pas to promise to be better about blogging, but I don’t care. Plus, I’m feeling inspired, so … take that.

Here are the Top Ten things I’ve been up to since you heard from me last:

  1. Not only did I paint my bathroom, I also painted my bedroom! Warm Embrace! I love it, though I’m not going to post a picture until the wall is fully decorated. (Soon, I promise. I’m getting antsy.)
  2. I’ve been cleaning up kitty footprints o’ Warm Embrace, since Honey decided it would be super fun to jump into the full paint pan and then — after realizing it wasn’t such a super fun idea after all — she jumped onto my [white!] bedspread and ran all over my [light!] carpet. Pretty sure the bedspread is ruined, but I haven’t tried too hard to get the stains out yet. It kinda just looks like I have poop on my bed. (I don’t.)
  3. I’m in the middle of creating a new headboard. I haven’t had one since I was about 11 years old, so I’m really excited. I just feel like a headboard creates a more finished look to a bedroom. Also, I’m pretty sure it will involve glitter (my current obsession), so that’s pretty awesome.
  4. What else have I been doing? Not working out, that’s for darn sure. I’ve kind of boycotted exercising this month, but I’m planning on starting again Feb. 1. Hopefully by then all the New Years Resolution Gym-Goers will have given up and it won’t be as busy. Fingers crossed!
  5. I just joined Netflix again today, and added a ton of movies and tv to my instant queue. So pumped to get caught up on all the goodies I’ve been missing out on. (I’ll probably cancel after one month, but hey, it’s only a loss of $7.99, and really, after I watch Helvetica it will have paid for itself.) :)
  6. I canceled my Match.com subscription as of Jan. 10. After three years, over 20,500 profiles views, and no dates, it was getting to be a little more than disheartening. On a positive note, before I left, I emailed a few guys of interest to let them know if they were still interested, they could contact me outside of match (and gave them my email address). And they all did! I’m curious to find out what will happen, if I’ll end up meeting any of them, if we’ll hit it off, etc. Oh, the possibilities!
  7. I also got asked out (on a real date!) by a friend-of-a-friend the other night. The main question is: Will he follow through? (Usually they don’t.) There’s definitely potential, but I know I’m still guarded, so we’ll see.
  8. I have been working really hard at getting to work on time and staying motivated while I’m there. It’s helped to be able to be a part of the office organizing and decorating committee (there’s not really a committee, but I would DEFINITELY be on it if there was). It’s also been great to have my BWFF (best work friend forever) start working full time. We work together really well, and let’s be honest, it’s just much more fun.
  9. I dyed a few strands of my hair turquoise. That’s pretty fun. I feel like a punk rocker (or at least my hair does).
  10. I’ve been looking forward to a lot of things: this weekend’s 1st Annual Girls Day in Rochester; Feb. 11 – Twilight: Breaking Dawn 1 dvd release (and forthcoming “movie release screening party” with my parents); Feb. 28 – my first of many appointments before my sleep study; a massage – someday! –  my shoulders/neck are practically broken; hmm, I feel like there are a ton more things I’m looking forward to, my mind is just blank right now. Sorry. (I’m not really sorry.)

Regardless of what Brad says, I do really want to post more this year. I think about it every day, so you’d think I would take the five minutes every day to post something. Even if it’s dumb. It’s still something. Right?

 

2 Responses to “Top Ten Thursday: 1/26 Edition”

  1. Brad Says:

    Don’t listen to this Brad guy, he sounds like a jerk.

  2. IEP Direct Login Says:

    Hey nice post. I hope it’s alright that I shared it on my FB, if not, no issues just tell me and I’ll delete it.
    Either way keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

