Top Ten Wednesday: 2/8 Edition!

Top Ten things that are awesome in my life right now (or not awesome, but still happening):

  1. Bethel is in the middle of a institution-wide password change campaign, so I recently had to change my password of thirteen years… it was a sad day. And now, every day when I log in to my computer, I have to do it twice because the first time I always forget that I changed it. Jerks.
  2. Last week I booked my annual late-winter/early-spring trip to visit my lovely grandparents in Arizona. I’m going in exactly 20 days. Paper chain!
  3. Remember last time how I told you how excited I was to have joined Netflix? Well all of a sudden last Sunday, my HDMI cable that connects my computer to my tv stopped working. (Well, I’m thinking it may be my HDMI ports on my tv actually…) Either way it doesn’t work and now I’m sad. I can still watch the movies/tv shows, but now it’s just on my lame computer screen instead of my awesome tv screen. #firstworldproblems
  4. The first annual Girls Day in Rochester was a grand ol’ time. It seriously was a perfect day. The sun was shining on the drive down, it was great quality time with some of my favorite girls, we ate some delicious little bites, sipped on some wine and enjoyed a lovely cheese tray, explored the local Hobby Lobby for new treasures, made super cute necklaces, watched a little Downton Abbey (which I am now OBSESSED with), and enjoyed some popcorn, live music, and good eats at Whistle Binkies. The drive home was a bit treacherous due to the unexpected blizzard, but Tara did an excellent job getting us home safe and sound (bald tires or not). :) I love my friends.
  5. Went to The Well at 508 last week and it was really great. I hadn’t been there for a long time, and I loved the small group discussion. I know it maybe wasn’t how Cesar envisioned the night going, but it was exactly what I needed.
  6. I have maybe said this before, but I really really really want to start an Etsy site or a site of some kind to market my design stuff… I just need to take a whole day to organize and just. do. it.
  7. Speaking of just doing it, I haven’t been to LA Fitness like I said I wanted to. I’ve had other priorities, I guess, but I still know I NEED to get back to the gym on a regular basis.
  8. Speaking of other priorities, they have mainly been focused on the exciting decorating I am doing to my place. My bedroom is coming together nicely and I am seriously so excited about it. I want to go home and decorate all night long. (“All night long… all night, all night…”)
  9. Also, in other priorities, I have a new possibility on the dating front. I’ve been hanging out with a new guy for a couple of weeks, and last week we went on our first real date. When he asked me, he even asked if he could “take me on a real date.” He drove, he paid, he complimented… it was definitely a real date. We’ll see what happens, but he is already starting miles ahead of A-Dubs (I cringe when I even have to type that, ugh) in terms of sincerity, trustworthiness, respectfulness, etc. Plus, not only does he have his own apartment, he actually has a job! Who would’ve thought?! Anyway, it’s exciting. Perhaps/hopefully there will be more to come.
  10. Tonight I’m looking forward to: a trip to IKEA to possibly get some shelves and a lamp for my work redecoration project (and/or a new desk for home), and TV Wednesdays (ABC’s lineup: The Middle, Suburgatory (not a fan actually, but it’s on in the middle of everything), Modern Family, and Happy Endings), and possibly a brief encounter with #9 once he’s off work. In the words of the Black Eyed Peas, tonight’s gonna be a good, good night.
One Response to “Top Ten Wednesday: 2/8 Edition!”

  1. mom Says:

    Hope you had a GOOD, GOOD night! Love your blog, and I love you!!!! :)

Leave a Reply

