Just What I Needed

I’m typing this on my phone as I’m sitting by the pool, soaking up some glorious Arizona sunshine, listening to the birds chirping and the wind rustling through the palm trees; this is just what I needed.

I needed to get out of my routine, away from the cold (even though the MN winter has been pretty mild so far), and just have some good quality free time with my grandparents, Maxie (their dog), and myself. There has been a lot on my mind lately and it’s nice to be able to process all of it without any distractions. I came with a blank notebook, ready to make all kinds of lists – pros and cons, brainstorming, etc. I love coming to Arizona, it’s the perfect retreat for me. Perfect for list making, processing all my ideas, suntanning, sleeping, focusing on all the good stuff. It really is just what I needed.

2 Responses to “Just What I Needed”

  1. Gary Says:

    I am so glad you are able to find a little time for rest, relaxation, and reflection. I hope you can unload much into the blank notebook, filling it with everything that has been on your mind for some time. Love you dear, DAD

  2. Lynn Says:

    Basically I was going to type what dad did… Except to add I am praying for you!! May HE guide your thoughts & processing time down there… Give you discernment… Good rest, relaxation, and a BLESSED time with grandma & grandpa!! I love you! mom

Leave a Reply

