Yo.

Yo dawgs, I’m alive… sorry (again) for the hiatus. It’s been a busy spring, and though that’s a lame excuse, it’s all I’ve got.

I’ve been super focused on my sleep stuff as well as taking care of my other mental/emotional health issues. It’s been going ok, except for the fact that at my CPAP follow-up appointment yesterday, the doctor told me that I wasn’t having success because I wasn’t wearing it enough. Well I stopped wearing it because it didn’t seem like it was doing anything. Who really wants to wear a huge, obtrusive snorkel-like mask to sleep every night if it’s not really doing what it’s supposed to?? Not me.

We’ll see, I might give it another shot. Maybe, maybe not. I was just discouraged. Last night I took a break from the mask, and it was quite the night o’ strange occurrences. Well, to start, I took a melatonin at 7:45 p.m. (usually if I take it on a weeknight I make sure I take it at least 12 hours before I want to wake up, since I already have a hard enough time waking up in the morning without the help of any supplements). After watching some Friends episodes whilst eating some deeeelicious salt & lime popcorn for dinner and then hanging my new chandelier, I climbed into bed around 11 p.m. and quickly fell asleep. After what seemed like hours, I had to get up and go to the bathroom. I was certain it was at least 4 a.m. (a usual bathroom break time for me). Oh no, it was 12:45 A.M.! It hadn’t even been two hours, and I felt like I had already slept a whole night’s worth. I ended up falling back asleep, but woke up again a few hours later. This time it really was 4 a.m., but my mind was racing. By 4:45 a.m. after desperately trying to fall back asleep, I just got out of bed, showered, took my sweet time getting ready, and left my place for the day at 7 a.m. It was so strange.

You know what’s not strange? How sleepy I feel right now.

Unfortunately I’m going to try and get to Mr. P’s softball game(s) tonight down in Bloomington, so I at least need to stay awake until 10-10:30 p.m. to make sure I get home safely. I’m sure I’ll get my second (& third… & fourth) wind shortly and then I’ll be good to go. The awesome thing is I’m getting so much accomplished today.

Score!

p.s. I love my new chandelier so much.

Leave a Reply

