Frenchy Day!

Well today started out interesting (interestingly?)… I had a meeting this morning, which I thought was supposed to start at 9:30 a.m., but when I woke up at 8:23 a.m. I quickly realized I had misread my calendar and the meeting was really at 8:30 a.m. Also, yesterday I started feeling like I was getting a cold or something, and when I woke up this morning it was confirmed. I felt MISERABLE. I feel like I have razor blades in my throat every time I swallow. So my initial thought was (before I realized that it was actually an 8:30 a.m. meeting) that I would go to the Target Clinic to see if it was strep or something and be back to work in plenty of time. But then I remembered that this was an important meeting with our branding agency and I really didn’t want to miss it. So I quickly pulled myself together, razor blades and all, and made it to the meeting by 9 a.m. Not ideal, but at least I was there for part of it. It’s really difficult collaborating on creative concepts when everyone has their own aesthetic opinion. It’s just so subjective. Plus, web designers and print designers require to some degree a different set of creative standards. Anyway, long story short (not really), I’m glad I made it to the meeting, but I wish we all could’ve had more time to talk out our different needs/desires, especially when the creative aspect of the branding project greatly impacts all of us.

On a more positive note, it’s Frenchy Day at Bethel! What’s that, you ask? Well one of our favorite food service employees, Charlotte “Frenchy” French retired in January, and as a way to honor her time at Bethel and the legacy she created, she is coming back for one day only and we’re making a whole event of it. Some of her favorite meals will be served in the dining center (sesame beef!!!!), there is a photo-op available with Frenchy herself (or her cardboard cutout), autographed water bottles, etc. It should be pretty fun.

Well that’s about it for today. I have to get back to work for a few more minutes before I head down to grab some sesame beef. Yum!

 

Leave a Reply

