Botswana: 4 days!

sunset__giraffe_botswana-wallpaper

On Saturday, Jenny and I leave for Botswana. We’re going with Kids Around the World to build playgrounds for kids in the area. I’m so incredibly excited, but just as of yesterday the anxiety kicked in. Do I have everything I need? Will I be able to get everything done that I need to do before I leave? All these questions are filling my mind and I know that’s normal before a big trip like this, but the reality of how soon we leave is starting to make me anxious. I just need to relax and remember how amazingly ordained-by-God this trip was/is.

Anyway, we’re starting a blog to write about our adventures, so if you’re interested, definitely check it out: dumelabotswana2013.blogspot.com

Keep praying that I’ll be able to get all my funds in time for the trip. And if you want to donate to the cause, visit grouprev.com/botswanajb13. There was some miscommunication with KATW, and I ended up underestimating the flight costs by over $1000, so even though I thought I had surpassed my goal, I was actually UNDER funded by $1000. Kind of a thunder-stealer if you ask me, but I know it will all work out.

Leave a Reply

