Third Time’s the Charm?

So much for more frequent blogging in 2015, huh?! Ha. Oh well. Since starting my other job (same company, just more hours at a second property) at the beginning of the year, I’ve had a difficult time adjusting to the new schedule. I’m working occasional weekends which I’ve never done before and I’m working the 2nd shift (2-10 p.m.), which is actually ideal for someone with hypersomnia. It’s just hard to maintain a “normal” schedule when sometimes my shifts are less than 12 hours apart. My social life has taken somewhat of a hit, but overall it’s been good. I enjoy what I’m doing, I like getting paid for those additional 16 hours, and even more importantly, I’m at 40 hrs/wk now so I get BENEFITS! No more medical assistance for me! It’s almost like I’m a fully-functioning adult again!

Now that I’m more than a month into my new schedule, I will be able to blog more often. Third time’s the charm though right?, so I should be all set after today. :)

2 Responses to “Third Time’s the Charm?”

  1. Becky Says:

    Smooch smooch pony!

  2. Lynn Bolmgren Says:

    I’ll read it if you write it!!!

Leave a Reply

