Discipline

d71d986082e8c690629293647e3e9983

Since I’m now officially in my mid-30s and supposed to be a grown up (?!), I have come to the conclusion that I need a little more discipline in my life. Don’t worry, this isn’t a new realization, I’m just actually going to try and work on it. As with any new calendar year or birthday, there comes a lot of introspection and goal-making (LISTS!!!). I got myself a sticker chart of sorts and came up with a list of different items that will hopefully help me practice discipline and live a better life. Drinking more water, eating 3-5 servings of fruits/vegetables, journaling before bed (instead of looking at my phone), getting 30+ minutes of physical activity, putting away clothes after work (instead of throwing them over the back of my chair), things like that. Some are daily goals, a few weekly ones, but they’re all reasonably attainable things—unlike goals of the past, like, lose 20 pounds by next Saturday or something.

Wellllll… lucky for you, one of the items on my list was to blog once per week. And three days in, I can already cross that bad boy off the list! Anyway, I’m looking forward to seeing some positive changes come from this discipline challenge (but I’m also being gentle with myself if I don’t get to everything, as I haven’t always done in the past). Perhaps I’ll keep you updated on the progress, but if nothing else, you’ll at least get more frequent peeks into my super exciting life. :)

One Response to “Discipline”

  1. Lynn Bolmgren Says:

    This just makes me smile! 😀❤️‼️

Leave a Reply

